GTC

Conditions of Purchase of Maschinenfabrik Seydelmann KG

 

I. General

(1) Our orders are solely placed subject to these Conditions of Purchase which the Contractor – also for future orders – expressly acknowledges. The delivery of the goods / the performance of the service shall be deemed an acknowledgement. Deviating conditions of the Contractor – regardless of the time at which they are presented to us – shall not be binding and are expressly rejected and excluded.
(2) Deviating conditions or other agreements shall only be binding if they have been made in writing or if they have been confirmed in writing.

 

II. Order

(1) The prices stated in our order shall be fixed prices. The Contractor shall be bound to its quoted price.
(2) Deviations from our order and the presented documents or changes in the structure, quality or capacity of the goods or services to be delivered in comparison to the already delivered or agreed execution shall require our written approval in advance.
(3) Technical details can be changed until 4 weeks prior to reaching the delivery date. If samples are provided to us, the serial production or delivery may only be started after our express written approval.
(4) The passing of the order or parts of it to Third Parties (Subcontractors) shall require our written approval unless the work to be passed is minor auxiliary work. The Contractor shall also be liable for Subcontractors commissioned by it if we have approved of the passing of the work.
(5) Parts which have been manufactured according to drawings by Maschinenfabrik Seydelmann KG or which have been developed in cooperation with Maschinenfabrik Seydelmann KG may not be sold or distributed to Third Parties by the Contractor.
(6) The basis for our order is that, in case of an initial order, the goods to be delivered meet our requirements, especially in terms of quality and performance. In case of a follow-up order, the goods to be delivered must be identical with the goods which have already been delivered. If changes have been made to the goods to be delivered since the last delivery, especially with regards to production and manufacturing procedures, used materials or other components, the Contractor must notify us about those changes prior to delivery. In case of a violation of this obligation to notify us, Maschinenfabrik Seydelmann KG reserves the right to claim for all damages resulting from this.

 

III. Contract documents

(1) Orders and all related details shall be treated as trade secrets. The contractual cooperation with us may not be used for advertising purposes without our approval.
(2) Sketches, drawings, information as well as all intellectual and material property which has been provided to the Contractor by us or which is produced by the Contractor according to our specifications must be treated confidentially and may not be used for purposes other than the agreed one; in particular, it may not be made available to Third Parties. On request as well as after completion of the order, all documents provided by us must be returned immediately.

 

IV. Delivery

(1) The delivery / performance dates specified on our orders shall be binding and must be kept as fixed dates. The Contractor must notify us immediately about imminent performance delays. However, such notification shall not release the Contractor from claims we might be entitled to.
(2) For short selling we shall be entitled to withdraw from the Contract or claim for damages due to non-performance without setting a grace period.
(3) If agreed delivery / performance dates or periods have not been met we, at our own choice, shall be entitled to withdraw from the Contract or claim for damages due to the non-performance after the expiration of a grace period appropriately set by us. We shall also be entitled to insist on the performance of the contractual obligations and to claim the damage caused by the delay.
(4) In case of a non-performance we shall be entitled to claim damages in the amount of 20 % of the total gross order value and in case of a performance delay, we shall be entitled to claim damages in the amount of 0.5 % of the total gross order value per calendar week, however not more 20 % in total. The proof of further damages to be compensated by the Contractor shall not be excluded by the aforementioned provision. The Contractor shall also be entitled to submit proof that no damage or a significantly lower damage than the one claimed for has occurred.
(5) The risk of accidental loss or accidental deterioration shall only pass to us after the receiving office has obtained the actual governance of the delivered goods.
(7) For the duration of the normal use of the supplied goods, the Contractor shall keep spare parts available and, if required, it shall supply them to us according to the current market conditions.
(8) All deliveries shall always be made free domicile including packaging. Partial deliveries shall only be permissible after our written consent.

 

V. Payment

(1) At our choice, payment shall be made within 2 weeks after invoice receipt minus 3 % cash discount or net within four weeks. If delivery has been made after the invoice receipt, the delivery date shall be decisive with regards to the aforementioned payment method.
(2) The cash discount period shall be extended according to the duration of the company holiday of Maschinenfabrik Seydelmann KG.
(3) All payments shall be made under reservation of the correctness of delivery and invoice.
(4) The Contractor may only assign liabilities from the business relationship to Third Parties with our written consent.
(5) The offsetting with liabilities by the Contractor shall be inadmissible unless we have expressly put those liabilities beyond dispute or they have been determined without further legal recourse.

 

VI. Warranty

(1) If a performance or delivery is defective or if assured properties are missing we, at our own choice, shall be entitled to claim the statutory warranty claims or to demand replacement. If the amendment or additional delivery chosen by us has not been performed within a specified and proper grace period we are entitled to claim the statutory warranty claims and – if the Contractor is a merchant who has been entered as such in the commercial register – we shall be entitled to remove the defects ourselves or through Third Parties, or to make covering purchases at the cost of the Contractor, even for purchase orders.
(2) The warranty period shall be 24 months – unless a different period has been agreed in individual cases – and shall start on the date at which the performance has been completed.
(3) During the warranty period, the Supplier shall be responsible for the replacement of damages which have occurred as a result of material or construction defects or other faults caused by the Supplier.
(4) The Contractor shall indemnify us against all Third Party claims – particularly claims arising from product warranty – which result from the defectiveness of partial performances rendered on the product by the Contractor (particularly supply of base materials).

 

VII. Miscellaneous

(1) Place of fulfilment for all deliveries and performances shall be the receiving office specified by us or – if no such place has been specified – our factory Seydelmann KG Aalen.
(2) Place of jurisdiction – if the Contractor is a merchant who has been entered as such in the commercial register, a corporate body under public law, or a special fund under public law – shall be the location of our headquarters. However, we shall also be entitled to proceed against the Contractor at the court responsible for its headquarters.
(3) The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall govern all legal relationships between us and the Contractor under exclusion of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG).
(4) The Contractor authorises us to store and process data in our computer system – as far as relevant to the cooperation and permissible according to the German Federal Data Protection Act. At the same time, this authorisation shall be deemed a notification within the meaning of § 26 Section 1 BDSG (German Federal Data Protection Act).
(5) The ineffectiveness of parts of the Contract or these Conditions of Purchase shall not affect the effectiveness of the remaining provisions of the Contract or these Conditions of Purchase. Ineffective provisions of the Contract or these Conditions of Purchase shall be replaced with similar effective provisions.
(6) Safety of parts coming into contact with the product
All parts that are delivered to us, particularly parts made of or containing plastic, which come into contact with the product while the machine is in operation must be safe. The provisions of the EU Regulations 2023/2006, 1935/2004 and 10/2011 apply to plastic parts and must be followed. When the goods are delivered, a current declaration of safety must be issued and provided to us (electronically or in document form). If the supplier assumes that the delivered parts will not come into contact with the product, the supplier must confirm this and obtain our written agreement before delivery.

Einkaufsbedingungen

Einkaufsbedingungen der Maschinenfabrik Seydelmann KG

 

I. Allgemeines

(1) Unsere Bestellungen und Aufträge aller Art erfolgen ausschließlich zu diesen Einkaufsbedingungen, die der Auftragnehmer – auch für zukünftige Aufträge – ausdrücklich anerkennt. Eine Anerkenntnis ist in jedem Fall in der Lieferung der Ware bzw. der Erbringung der Leistung zu sehen. Abweichende Bedingungen des Auftragnehmers – gleichgültig zu welchem Zeitpunkt sie uns zugehen – sind nicht verbindlich und werden ausdrücklich zurückgewiesen und widersprochen.
(2) Abweichende Bedingungen oder sonstige Vereinbarungen sind nur verbindlich, wenn sie schriftlich erfolgen oder von uns schriftlich bestätigt werden.

 

II. Bestellung/Auftrag

(1) Die in unserer Bestellung/unserem Auftrag genannten Preise sind Festpreise. Der Auftragnehmer ist an seine Preisangebote gebunden. 
(2) Abweichungen von unserer Bestellung/unserem Auftrag und den vorgelegten Unterlagen oder Änderungen in der Beschaffenheit, Güte oder Leistungsfähigkeit der zu liefernden Waren oder Leistungen gegenüber der bisher gelieferten oder vereinbarten Ausführung bedürfen unserer vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung. 
(3) Technische Einzelheiten können bis vier Wochen vor Erreichen des Liefertermins geändert werden. Werden uns Muster zur Verfügung gestellt, darf die Serienfertigung bzw. Lieferung erst nach ausdrücklicher schriftlicher Freigabe beginnen. 
(4) Zur Weitergabe des Auftrages oder eines Auftragsteils an Dritte (Unterlieferanten) bedarf es unserer vorherigen Zustimmung, soweit es sich nicht um geringfügige Nebenarbeiten handelt. Der Auftragnehmer steht für von ihm beauftragte Dritte auch dann ein, wenn unsere Zustimmung zur Weitergabe vorliegt. 
(5) Teile, die nach Zeichnungen der Maschinenfabrik Seydelmann KG gefertigt werden, bzw. die zusammen mit der Seydelmann KG entwickelt wurden, dürfen vom Auftragnehmer nicht an Dritte verkauft, bzw. vertrieben werden. 
(6) Grundlage unserer Bestellung ist, dass die zu liefernden Waren im Falle der Erstbestellung den gestellten Anforderungen, insbesondere nach Qualität und Güte entsprechen. Im Falle der Folgebestellung, dass die zu liefernden Waren mit der bisher gelieferten Ware identisch ist. Sofern sie seit der letzten Lieferung Änderungen an den zu liefernden Waren, insbesondere bei Herstellungs- und Fertigungsverfahren, verwendeten Materialien oder sonstigen Komponenten vornehmen oder vorgenommen haben, sind diese Änderungen vor Lieferung schriftlich mitzuteilen. Die Maschinenfabrik Seydelmann KG behält sich im Falle eines Verstoßes gegen diese Mitteilungspflicht, die Geltendmachung aller hieraus resultierenden Schäden vor.

 

III. Auftragsunterlagen

(1) Bestellungen/Aufträge und alle hiermit zusammenhängenden Einzelheiten sind als Geschäftsgeheimnisse zu behandeln. Die vertragliche Zusammenarbeit mit uns darf nur mit unserer Zustimmung zu Werbezwecken verwendet werden.
(2) Skizzen, Zeichnungen, Informationen sowie alles geistige und materielle Eigentum, das dem Auftragnehmer von uns zur Verfügung gestellt oder nach unseren Angaben vom Auftragnehmer angefertigt wird, ist vertraulich zu behandeln und darf ohne unsere Einwilligung nicht anders als zu dem vereinbarten Zweck verwendet, insbesondere keinem Dritten zur Kenntnis gebracht werden. Auf Verlangen sowie bei Erledigung des Auftrags sind alle von uns zur Verfügung gestellten Unterlagen unverzüglich herauszugeben.

 

IV. Lieferung

(1) Die auf unseren Bestellungen/Aufträgen vermerkten Liefer-/Leistungstermine sind bindend und als Fixtermine unbedingt einzuhalten. Erkennbare Leistungsverzögerungen hat der Auftragnehmer unverzüglich schriftlich mitzuteilen. Eine solche Mitteilung befreit den Auftragnehmer jedoch nicht von gegebenenfalls uns zustehenden Schadensersatzansprüchen.
(2) Bei Fixgeschäften sind wir ohne Nachfristsetzung berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten oder Schadensersatz wegen Nichterfüllung zu verlangen.
(3) Werden vereinbarte Liefer-/Leistungstermine oder –fristen nicht eingehalten, so sind wir nach Ablauf einer von uns angemessen gesetzten Nachfrist berechtigt, nach unserer Wahl vom Vertrag zurückzutreten oder Schadensersatz wegen Nichterfüllung zu verlangen. Wir können auch auf Erfüllung der vertraglichen Verpflichtungen bestehen und den Verzögerungsschaden geltend machen.
(4) Wir sind berechtigt, im Fall der Nichterfüllung 20 % des Gesamtbruttoauftragswerts und im Falle des Leistungsverzuges 0,5 % des Gesamtbruttoauftragswerts pro angefangener Kalenderwoche, maximal jedoch 20 %, als Schadensersatz geltend zu machen. Der Nachweis eines weitergehenden, dann vom Auftragnehmer zu erstattenden Schadensersatzes wird durch die vorstehende Regelung nicht ausgeschlossen. Ebenso kann der Auftragnehmer den Nachweis führen, dass kein oder ein wesentlich geringerer Schaden als der pauschal geltend gemachte eingetreten ist.
(5) Die Gefahr des zufälligen Untergangs und der zufälligen Verschlechterung geht erst dann auf uns über, wenn die in der Bestellung angegebene Empfangsstelle die tatsächliche Gewalt über die gelieferten Gegenstände erlangt hat.
(6) Der Auftragnehmer hält Ersatzteile für die Dauer der gewöhnlichen Nutzung der gelieferten Ware lieferbereit und wird uns bei Bedarf zu marktüblichen Konditionen beliefern.
(7) Sämtliche Lieferungen erfolgen stets frei Haus einschließlich Verpackung. Teillieferungen sind nur nach unserer vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung zulässig.

 

V. Zahlung

(1) Die Zahlung erfolgt nach unserer Wahl innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach Eingang der Rechnung unter Abzug von 3% Skonto oder innerhalb von vier Wochen netto. Erfolgt die Lieferung nach Eingang der Rechnung, ist hinsichtlich der vorstehenden Zahlungsweise das Datum der Lieferung maßgebend.
(2) Die Skontofrist verlängert sich entsprechend der Dauer der Betriebsferien der Maschinenfabrik Seydelmann KG.
(3) Sämtliche Zahlungen erfolgen grundsätzlich unter dem Vorbehalt der Richtigkeit von Lieferung und Rechnung.
(4) Der Auftragnehmer darf Forderungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung nur mit unserem schriftlichen Einverständnis an Dritte abtreten.
(5) Die Aufrechnung mit Forderungen durch den Auftragnehmer ist unzulässig, es sei denn, wir haben diese Forderungen ausdrücklich unstreitig gestellt oder sie wurden rechtskräftig festgestellt.

 

VI. Gewährleistung

(1) Ist eine Leistung/Lieferung mangelhaft oder fehlen ihr zugesicherte Eigenschaften, so können wir nach unserer Wahl die gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsansprüche geltend machen oder Ersatzlieferung verlangen. Schlägt die von uns gewählte Nachbesserung oder Nachlieferung innerhalb einer hierfür gesetzten, angemessenen Nachfrist fehlt, können wir die gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsrechte geltend machen und – wenn der Auftragnehmer Vollkaufmann ist – auch bei Kaufverträgen auf seine Kosten die Mängel selbst oder durch Dritte beseitigen, oder Deckungskäufe vornehmen. Im Falle der Gefährdung der Betriebssicherheit und/oder zur Vermeidung ungewöhnlich hoher Schäden bei uns oder Dritten sind wir berechtigt, auch ohne vorherige Abstimmung auf Kosten des Auftragnehmers Mängel zu beseitigen und Schäden zu beheben.
(2) Die Gewährleistungsfrist beträgt 24 Monate, sofern im Einzelfall keine andere Frist vereinbart ist, und beginnt mit dem Tage zu laufen, an dem die Leistung vollständig erbracht ist.
(3) Der Lieferant übernimmt innerhalb der Garantiezeit den Ersatz von Schäden, die infolge von Material- oder Konstruktionsfehlern oder durch sonstiges Verschulden des Lieferanten auftreten.
(4) Der Auftragnehmer stellt uns von allen Ansprüchen Dritter – insbesondere solchen aus Produkthaftung – frei, die auf der Fehlerhaftigkeit der von ihm an unserem Produkt erbrachten Teilleistungen (insbesondere Lieferung von Grundstoffen) resultiert.

 

VII. Sonstiges

(1) Erfüllungsort für alle Lieferungen und Leistungen ist die von uns vorgeschriebene Empfangsstelle oder – sofern eine solche nicht vorgeschrieben wird – unser Werk Seydelmann KG Aalen.
(2) Gerichtsstand ist – soweit der Auftragnehmer Vollkaufmann, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist – der Sitz unserer Hauptniederlassung. Wir sind jedoch auch berechtigt, den Auftragnehmer bei dem für seinen Sitz zuständigen Gericht zu verklagen.
(3) Für alle Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen uns und dem Auftragnehmer gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss des einheitlichen UN-Kaufrechts (CISG).
(4) Der Auftragnehmer willigt darin ein, dass wir Daten – soweit geschäftsnotwendig und im Rahmen des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes zulässig – EDV mäßig speichern und verarbeiten. Diese Einwilligung gilt gleichzeitig als Benachrichtigung im Sinne des § 26 Abs. 1 BDSG.
(5) Sollte ein Teil des Vertrags oder dieser Einkaufsbedingungen unwirksam sein, wird dadurch die Wirksamkeit des Vertrages oder dieser Bedingungen im Übrigen nicht berührt.
Unwirksame Teile des Vertrages oder dieser Einkaufsbedingungen sind durch sinngemäße wirksame Regelungen zu interpretieren.
(6) Unbedenklichkeit von produktberührenden Teilen
Sämtliche uns gelieferten Teile, insbesondere aus Kunststoff bestehende oder kunststoffbeinhaltende Teile, die in Kontakt mit dem Produkt während dem Betrieb der Maschine kommen, müssen unbedenklich sein. Für Kunststoffteile sind die Regelungen nach den EU-Verordnungen 2023/2006, 1935/2004 und 10/2011 anzuwenden und einzuhalten. Mit Lieferung der Ware muss eine aktuelle Unbedenklichkeitserklärung ausgestellt und uns übermittelt werden (elektronisch oder als Dokument). Sofern der Lieferant davon ausgeht, dass keine Produktberührung der zu liefernden Teile erfolgt, hat der Lieferant vor der Lieferung dies abzustimmen und unsere schriftliche Zustimmung einzuholen.